chore: reorganize docs apps (#7228)
* reorganize docs apps * add README * fix directory * add condition for old docs
This commit is contained in:
1 parent
224ebb2154
commit
4fe28f5a95
6187 files changed
+601447
-598226
No files matched your search
@@ -0,0 +1,84 @@
|
||||
---
|
||||
sidebar_position: 1
|
||||
---
|
||||
|
||||
import { EllipsisHorizontal } from "@medusajs/icons"
|
||||
|
||||
export const metadata = {
|
||||
title: `Manage Invites`,
|
||||
}
|
||||
|
||||
# {metadata.title}
|
||||
|
||||
In this document, you'll learn how to manage invites in your store.
|
||||
|
||||
## Overview
|
||||
|
||||
To add a new user to your team, you must invite them. The user gets a notification of the invite to sign up, but you can also send them the invite link to sign up.
|
||||
|
||||
<Note>
|
||||
|
||||
The form of notification sent (for example, an email) depends on what's configured in your store. If you're unsure about this, contact your technical team to configure it for you.
|
||||
|
||||
</Note>
|
||||
|
||||
## Invite a User
|
||||
|
||||
To send an invite to a user:
|
||||
|
||||
1. Go to Settings → Users.
|
||||
2. Click the Invite button.
|
||||
3. Enter the user’s email and choose their role.
|
||||
4. Once done, click on the "Send invite" button.
|
||||
|
||||
<Note title="Info">
|
||||
|
||||
A user's role doesn't actually change the user's privileges. All users have the same admin privileges.
|
||||
|
||||
</Note>
|
||||
|
||||
---
|
||||
|
||||
## View Pending Invites
|
||||
|
||||
To view pending invites:
|
||||
|
||||
1. Go to Settings → Users.
|
||||
2. Click the Invite button.
|
||||
3. Below the form, you'll find a Pending Invites table with all the invites that haven't been accepted yet.
|
||||
|
||||
---
|
||||
|
||||
## Resend an Invite
|
||||
|
||||
To resend an invite to a user:
|
||||
|
||||
1. Go to Settings → Users.
|
||||
2. Click the Invite button.
|
||||
3. In the Pending Invites table, find the user to resend their invite and click on the <InlineIcon Icon={EllipsisHorizontal} alt="three-dots" /> icon.
|
||||
4. Choose "Resend invite" from the dropdown.
|
||||
|
||||
---
|
||||
|
||||
## Get Invite Link
|
||||
|
||||
In addition to sending the user an invite, you can copy the invite link and send it manually to the user.
|
||||
|
||||
To copy the invite link:
|
||||
|
||||
1. Go to Settings → Users.
|
||||
2. Click the Invite button.
|
||||
3. In the Pending Invites table, find the user to resend their invite and click on the <InlineIcon Icon={EllipsisHorizontal} alt="three-dots" /> icon.
|
||||
3. Choose “Copy invite link” from the dropdown.
|
||||
|
||||
---
|
||||
|
||||
## Revoke Invite
|
||||
|
||||
To revoke an invite:
|
||||
|
||||
1. Go to Settings → Users.
|
||||
2. Click the Invite button.
|
||||
3. In the Pending Invites table, find the user to resend their invite and click on the <InlineIcon Icon={EllipsisHorizontal} alt="three-dots" /> icon.
|
||||
4. Choose Revoke from the dropdown.
|
||||
5. Confirm revoking the invite by clicking the Revoke button in the pop-up.
|
||||
@@ -0,0 +1,48 @@
|
||||
---
|
||||
sidebar_position: 3
|
||||
sidebar_label: Users
|
||||
---
|
||||
|
||||
import { EllipsisHorizontal } from "@medusajs/icons"
|
||||
|
||||
export const metadata = {
|
||||
title: `Manage Users`,
|
||||
}
|
||||
|
||||
# {metadata.title}
|
||||
|
||||
In this document, you’ll learn how to invite new users, edit other users’ information, and remove users from your store.
|
||||
|
||||
## View Users
|
||||
|
||||
View admin users by going to Settings → Users.
|
||||
|
||||
---
|
||||
|
||||
## Edit a User’s Details
|
||||
|
||||
To edit a user’s details in your team:
|
||||
|
||||
1. Go to Settings → Users.
|
||||
2. Find the user in the list and click the <InlineIcon Icon={EllipsisHorizontal} alt="three-dots" /> icon at its right.
|
||||
3. Choose Edit from the dropdown.
|
||||
4. In the drawer that opens, edit the user’s information.
|
||||
5. Once done, click the Save button.
|
||||
|
||||
---
|
||||
|
||||
## Delete a User
|
||||
|
||||
<Note type="warning">
|
||||
|
||||
Deleting a user is irreversible.
|
||||
|
||||
</Note>
|
||||
|
||||
To delete a user from your store:
|
||||
|
||||
1. Go to Settings → Users.
|
||||
2. Find the user in the list and click on it.
|
||||
3. Click the <InlineIcon Icon={EllipsisHorizontal} alt="three-dots" /> icon at the top right of the first section.
|
||||
4. Choose Delete from the dropdown.
|
||||
4. Confirm deleting the user by clicking the Delete button in the pop-up.
|
||||
Reference in new issue
Block a user