docs: update users user guide (#11531)
This commit is contained in:
@@ -10,11 +10,11 @@ export const metadata = {
|
||||
|
||||
# {metadata.title}
|
||||
|
||||
In this document, you'll learn how to manage invites in your store.
|
||||
In this guide, you'll learn how to manage invites in your store.
|
||||
|
||||
## Overview
|
||||
## Add Admin Users through Invites
|
||||
|
||||
To add a new user to your team, you must invite them. The user gets a notification of the invite to sign up, but you can also send them the invite link to sign up.
|
||||
To add a new user to your team, you must invite them. The user gets a notification of the invite to sign up, but you can also manually send them the invite link to sign up.
|
||||
|
||||
<Note>
|
||||
|
||||
@@ -22,20 +22,18 @@ The form of notification sent (for example, an email) depends on what's configur
|
||||
|
||||
</Note>
|
||||
|
||||
---
|
||||
|
||||
## Invite a User
|
||||
|
||||
To send an invite to a user:
|
||||
|
||||
1. Go to Settings → Users.
|
||||
2. Click the Invite button.
|
||||
3. Enter the user’s email and choose their role.
|
||||
3. Enter the user’s email.
|
||||
4. Once done, click on the "Send invite" button.
|
||||
|
||||
<Note title="Info">
|
||||
|
||||
A user's role doesn't actually change the user's privileges. All users have the same admin privileges.
|
||||
|
||||
</Note>
|
||||

|
||||
|
||||
---
|
||||
|
||||
@@ -47,10 +45,14 @@ To view pending invites:
|
||||
2. Click the Invite button.
|
||||
3. Below the form, you'll find a Pending Invites table with all the invites that haven't been accepted yet.
|
||||
|
||||

|
||||
|
||||
---
|
||||
|
||||
## Resend an Invite
|
||||
|
||||
You can resend an invite if the user hasn't received it, they lost their link, or the invite has expired.
|
||||
|
||||
To resend an invite to a user:
|
||||
|
||||
1. Go to Settings → Users.
|
||||
@@ -58,6 +60,8 @@ To resend an invite to a user:
|
||||
3. In the Pending Invites table, find the user to resend their invite and click on the <InlineIcon Icon={EllipsisHorizontal} alt="three-dots" /> icon.
|
||||
4. Choose "Resend invite" from the dropdown.
|
||||
|
||||
A notification will be sent to the user as configured by your technical team.
|
||||
|
||||
---
|
||||
|
||||
## Get Invite Link
|
||||
@@ -71,14 +75,22 @@ To copy the invite link:
|
||||
3. In the Pending Invites table, find the user to resend their invite and click on the <InlineIcon Icon={EllipsisHorizontal} alt="three-dots" /> icon.
|
||||
3. Choose “Copy invite link” from the dropdown.
|
||||
|
||||
You can then send this link to the user to sign up.
|
||||
|
||||
---
|
||||
|
||||
## Revoke Invite
|
||||
## Delete Invite
|
||||
|
||||
To revoke an invite:
|
||||
<Note type="warning">
|
||||
|
||||
Deleting an invite will revoke the invite and the user won't be able to sign up using that invite link.
|
||||
|
||||
</Note>
|
||||
|
||||
To delete an invite:
|
||||
|
||||
1. Go to Settings → Users.
|
||||
2. Click the Invite button.
|
||||
3. In the Pending Invites table, find the user to resend their invite and click on the <InlineIcon Icon={EllipsisHorizontal} alt="three-dots" /> icon.
|
||||
4. Choose Revoke from the dropdown.
|
||||
5. Confirm revoking the invite by clicking the Revoke button in the pop-up.
|
||||
4. Choose Delete from the dropdown.
|
||||
5. Confirm deleting the invite by clicking the Delete button in the pop-up.
|
||||
|
||||
Reference in New Issue
Block a user