docs: added "users" user guides (#2565)

* docs: added "users" user guides

* docs: added user trial link to footer
This commit is contained in:
Shahed Nasser authored and GitHub committed 2022-11-08 17:55:45 +02:00
1 parent 1167970211
commit 0a31ea9d43
5 files changed
+157

No files matched your search

@@ -0,0 +1,6 @@
{
"position": 12,
"collapsed": false,
"link": null,
"label": "Users"
}
+18
View File
@@ -0,0 +1,18 @@
---
sidebar_position: 1
---
# Users Overview
In this document, you’ll get an overview of features related to users and teams.
## Overview
Only users who are part of the store’s team can access the Medusa admin. You can have more than one user in a team. Each user must have an email and password to log in.
As an admin, you can manage the users’ roles and information. You can also invite or remove users.
## Learn More About Users
- [Manage Profile](./profile.md)
- [Manage Team](./team.mdx)
+44
View File
@@ -0,0 +1,44 @@
---
sidebar_position: 1
---
# Manage Profile
In this document, you’ll learn how to manage your account including resetting your password and editing your account details.
## Reset Password
To reset your password:
1. On the login screen, click on the “Reset password” link.
2. Enter the email of your account.
3. Click on “Send reset instructions”.
4. You’ll find the instructions to reset your password in the email you receive.
:::note
If you don’t receive an email, please get in touch with your technical team to ensure an email service is set up correctly.
:::
---
## Edit Profile
To edit your profile details:
1. Go to Settings → Personal Information.
2. Click on the “Edit information” button.
3. In the form that opens, you can edit your personal information.
4. Once done, click on the “Submit and close” button.
---
## Edit Analytics Preferences
To edit your analytics collection preferences:
1. Go to Settings → Personal Information.
2. Click on the “Edit preferences” button.
3. In the form that opens, you can edit any of the options.
4. Once done, click on the “Submit and close” button.
+85
View File
@@ -0,0 +1,85 @@
---
sidebar_position: 2
---
import UiIcon from '@site/src/components/UiIcon';
# Manage Team
In this document, you’ll learn how to invite new users, edit other users’ information, and remove users from your team.
## View your Team
You can view your team by going to Settings → The Team.
## Manage Invites
To add a new user to your team, you must invite them. Invites are sent by email, but you can also copy the invite link and send it personally to the user.
### Invite a User
To send an invite to a user:
1. Go to your team page.
2. Click on the Invite Users button.
3. Enter the user’s email and choose their role.
4. Once done, click on the Invite button.
### Resend an Invite
If you want the user to receive a new email with the invite link, you can resend an invite to them.
To resend an invite to a user:
1. Go to your team page.
2. Find the user that you want to resend an invite to, then click on the <UiIcon lightIcon="https://i.imgur.com/1ordBC6.png" darkIcon="https://i.imgur.com/dSwWYBH.png" alt="three dots" /> icon at its right.
3. Click on Resend Invitation from the dropdown.
### Get Invite Link
In addition to sending the user an invite, you can copy the invite link and send it manually to the user.
To copy the invite link:
1. Go to your team page.
2. Find the user invite, then click on the <UiIcon lightIcon="https://i.imgur.com/1ordBC6.png" darkIcon="https://i.imgur.com/dSwWYBH.png" alt="three dots" /> icon at its right.
3. Click on “Copy invite link” from the dropdown.
### Remove Invite
:::info
Removing an invite would prevent the invited user from joining the team, even if they have the invitation link.
:::
To remove an invite:
1. Go to your team page.
2. Find the user invite, then click on the <UiIcon lightIcon="https://i.imgur.com/1ordBC6.png" darkIcon="https://i.imgur.com/dSwWYBH.png" alt="three dots" /> icon at its right.
3. Click on “Remove invitation” from the dropdown.
4. Confirm removing the invitation by clicking the “Yes, remove” button in the pop-up.
## Edit a User’s Details
To edit a user’s details in your team:
1. Go to your team page.
2. Find the user and click on the <UiIcon lightIcon="https://i.imgur.com/1ordBC6.png" darkIcon="https://i.imgur.com/dSwWYBH.png" alt="three dots" /> icon at its right.
3. In the new form, edit any of the user’s information.
4. Once done, click on the Save button.
## Remove a User
:::warning
Removing a user from a team can’t be done. The user’s details will be lost.
:::
To remove a user from your team:
1. Go to your team page.
2. Find the user and click on the <UiIcon lightIcon="https://i.imgur.com/1ordBC6.png" darkIcon="https://i.imgur.com/dSwWYBH.png" alt="three dots" /> icon at its right.
3. Click on Remove User from the dropdown.
4. Confirm removing the user by clicking the “Yes, remove” button in the pop-up.